PDA

View Full Version : New here, old thread...

felipealencar
25th May 2009, 17:42
Well, first, sorry about the poor english (I do speak portuguese so...)...
So now, I'm a newbie with Qt, but I'm trying to do a little project with this...
Talking a little about the project: it's a process simulator (with politics like FIFO, STF, ...), and if I'm righ I will need three threads to implement what I want:

- The user can control process;
- The processing "animation" (some list showing the status of queues and the id of the process that is running);
- And the processing ...

If I'm in the wrong way please tell me hehe...

So, the first problem which I need some help is, what's the way to implement something like a counter number? But instead is the ID of the process that is running...
I'm using a line_edit to show the numbers but I can use anything that you guys recommend LOL...
I can show the number of the process, but not "animated" or counting you know?...

Well again sorry, and any help will be so much appreciate.
[]'s Cya!

wysota
25th May 2009, 19:23
You don't need three threads. One will be sufficient.

Try expressing your problem more clearly, I admit I can't understand what your problem is.

felipealencar
25th May 2009, 20:43
So... talking about the program:
- A mainwindow with some buttons (create process, block, unblock, kill), haa and with an animated list of the process (not implemented and one of my problems and doubt).\
- In the background I need to implement a function which will be executing the process createds by the users (with time slice, changes of process, etc.)...

So[2] I my mind (tired mind hehe), I only think in threads to make this program work simultaneos (user view, lists` animation and the mainfunctions)... some guys talk me about timers but I still not see how It could help me...