PDA

View Full Version : Expanding QToolButton size



kodiak
3rd June 2009, 13:23
When QToolBar can not contain all QToolButtons inside it show the special QToolButton with arrow which can be used to show all buttons by user.

How can I change default size (width for horizontal tool bars, and height for vertical tool bars) of this "arrow" button. This is importand because I am developing touch driven application.

Thans a lot for advices!

shentian
3rd June 2009, 22:28
Did you consider using two or more tool bars?

kodiak
4th June 2009, 08:17
I have found solution. I had to change Qt source code and rebuild. It should be replace return value in method int QCommonStyle::pixelMetric(PixelMetric m, const QStyleOption *opt, const QWidget *widget) const for PM_ToolBarExtensionExtent case, if anybody it helps.