PDA

View Full Version : Status Tip and Tool Tip Text



chethana
6th June 2009, 10:41
Hi All,

I have designed QMainWindow through designer . If i set the Status Tip or ToolTip text
it's not coming . But the same this if i write it through code it coming. Through the Designer cann't we set the text???


Thanks

Chethana. K.

caduel
6th June 2009, 12:04
yes, setting those in designer should work.
(just to make sure: do you have added a statusbar to your mainwindow?)

chethana
11th June 2009, 11:28
Hi ,

I have added the statusBar also even then if i set the statusTip Text through designer it's not comeing . Do we have to set any Other option in designer??

aamer4yu
11th June 2009, 11:53
What are you setting the status and tool tip for ? the main window, or some widget ?
Both work fine for me.. tested by making a normal QMainWindow from designer and setting status and tool tip for it.

wagmare
11th June 2009, 13:06
try showing in normally in the .cpp code .. check is it showing perfectly ..
use this
QPoint value2 (x + 70, y );
QString test = "hai hai";
QToolTip::showText(value2, test);