PDA

View Full Version : How to blur parent dialog when child dialog is displayed



abhilashajha
9th June 2009, 13:29
Hello,

Please let me know the steps to blur the parent dialog of the application when child dialog gets highlighted.

Regards,
Abhilasha Jha

SABROG
9th June 2009, 16:23
You can read about this here (http://translate.google.ru/translate?js=n&prev=_t&hl=ru&ie=UTF-8&u=http%3A%2F%2Fwiki.crossplatform.ru%2Findex.php%2 F%25D0%25A0%25D0%25B8%25D1%2581%25D0%25BE%25D0%25B 2%25D0%25B0%25D0%25BD%25D0%25B8%25D0%25B5_%25D0%25 BF%25D0%25BE%25D0%25B2%25D0%25B5%25D1%2580%25D1%25 85_%25D0%25B4%25D0%25BE%25D1%2587%25D0%25B5%25D1%2 580%25D0%25BD%25D0%25B8%25D1%2585_%25D0%25B2%25D0% 25B8%25D0%25B4%25D0%25B6%25D0%25B5%25D1%2582%25D0% 25BE%25D0%25B2&sl=ru&tl=en&history_state0=&swap=1)

aamer4yu
10th June 2009, 06:02
Another way would be to render the main window on the overlay and apply some image filters on the overlay image.. Filters can be searched in Qt Labs if i remember right

SABROG
10th June 2009, 13:25
Do you mean this (http://www.qtsoftware.com/products/appdev/add-on-products/catalog/4/Utilities/qtimagefilters)?

You can paint picture, but you can't hide controls, so you need create toplevel qwidget (layer) what hide other widgets. But i think you don't need image filter for this simple job, just use transparent.

aamer4yu
10th June 2009, 14:01
Do you mean this?
Sort of... What I meant was, if you apply effects/filters to the overlay layer, you can get some fancy output...u can appply effects like blur, ripple, swirl etc...