PDA

View Full Version : QT Add-in for Visual Studio

justso1
10th June 2009, 10:48
Hi --

Hopefully I'm doing this right -- I'm new to the "message board" scene!

I just installed QT and the Visual Studio QT add-in -- the newest versions from the website. After playing with path variables, I managed to get the "Launch Designer" and "Launch Linguist" options in the QT menu to work. However, I can't get the rest to work. My two problems (hopefully related) are:

1. When I go to File > New > Project ... and select the "Qt Application" template, when I go through the project wizard and click "Finish" a dialog pops up with the following message: "The given path's format is not supported."

2. When I click "Open Qt Project File (.pro) ..." under the QT menu, the same message appears, with a stack trace below.

Do you know what could cause this? Thanks!

- jms...

PS -- Does anyone have experience using QT and CUDA together? Is this possible within Visual Studio?

nish
11th June 2009, 01:56
what paths u have added?

justso1
15th June 2009, 01:24
I added the following to my PATH:

C:\CUDA\bin;C:\Program Files\QuickTime\QTSystem\;C:\Qt\2009.02\bin;C:\Qt\ 2009.02;C:\Qt\2009.02\bin\designer;C:\Qt\2009.02\q t\bin

Am I missing something?

Thanks --
- Justin

nish
15th June 2009, 06:42
C:\Qt\2009.02\q t\bin

there is a space in "q t"..

justso1
15th June 2009, 08:11
Sorry -- that was a typo. Any other ideas?

Thanks --
- jms...

nish
15th June 2009, 08:17
Try to define QTDIR variable as C:\Qt\2009.02\qt and then set the paths like %QTDIR%\bin. etc..

sorry,, i m out of ideas :(

justso1
15th June 2009, 08:46
Simply setting the QTDIR variable led to a new error when completing the new project tool:

////////////////////////////////////////////////
The following error occured:
The file C:\Qt\2009.02\qt\.qmake.cache doesn't exist.
(at Trolltech.Qt4VS2005.QtProjectLib.VersionInformatio n..ctor(String qtDirIn)