PDA

View Full Version : How to run Qt with Eclipse?



ranna
17th June 2009, 09:25
I have downloaded Qt Eclipse Integration and i have tried to do a simple Qt GUI Project through Eclipse.

In project environment configuration itself i got the following errors:

"make debug

Microsoft (R) Program Maintenance Utility Version 8.00.50727.762
Copyright (C) Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

"C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 8\VC\BIN\nmake.exe" -f Makefile.Debug

Microsoft (R) Program Maintenance Utility Version 8.00.50727.762
Copyright (C) Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

cl -c -nologo -Zm200 -Zc:wchar_t- -Zi -MDd -GR -EHsc -W3 -w34100 -w34189 -DUNICODE -DWIN32 -DQT_LARGEFILE_SUPPORT -DQT_DLL -DQT_GUI_LIB -DQT_CORE_LIB -DQT_THREAD_SUPPORT -I"c:\Qt\4.4.0\include\QtCore" -I"c:\Qt\4.4.0\include\QtCore" -I"c:\Qt\4.4.0\include\QtGui" -I"c:\Qt\4.4.0\include\QtGui" -I"c:\Qt\4.4.0\include" -I"c:\Qt\4.4.0\include\ActiveQt" -I"debug" -I"." -I"c:\Qt\4.4.0\mkspecs\default" -Fodebug\ @C:\DOCUME~1\e440232\LOCALS~1\Temp\nm1A9.tmp

NMAKE : fatal error U1077: '"C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 8\VC\BIN\cl.EXE"' : return code '0xc0000135'
Stop.
NMAKE : fatal error U1077: '"C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 8\VC\BIN\nmake.exe"' : return code '0x2'
Stop."

Please help me to trouble shoot this error.

Regards
Ranna

greenvirag
18th June 2009, 08:49
I haven't met this problem yet, but I'd rather use MinGW's compilers instead of MS. At least if you have got the non-commercial Qt.
If you have the commercial Qt, then leave my post out of consideration.

ranna
18th June 2009, 12:27
I have commercial Qt only... now after changing some environment variables i am getting the errors mentioned in the attached text file.

1. I did the configure -platform win32-g++ in Qt Command prompt
2. mingw32-make
3. Set the QMAKESPEC=win32-g++

alisami
18th June 2009, 13:07
it seems that the Qt libraries are not linked to your application.
have you modified the modules to be used for the application?
as fas as I recall, QtCore and QtGui are added to the project in ecplipse. can you check that ?

srikanth_trulyit
18th June 2009, 14:22
This doc should explain using Qt integration in Eclipse. Certain links may be outdated, but it gives an overview of clean integration.
http://ferenc.stelcz.hu/projects/misc/qteclipsewin_howto.pdf

make sure to add the mingw32 path which contains make to PATH env. variable. At times it may be picking up the wrong nmake.