PDA

View Full Version : QTable resize problem with large tables



Robzzz
11th May 2006, 13:06
I have a problem with large tables. My table has about 120000 rows. If I want to resize the table, it freezes. Is this a bug?
Has anybody else this problem?
Here is the example code:


table->setNumRows(120000); // still ok
table->setNumRows(6000); // freeze

zlatko
12th May 2006, 08:24
There is some warning for use big table . Read in doc for QTable (http://doc.trolltech.com/3.3/qtable.html) section Large tables. Hope this help :)

Robzzz
22nd May 2006, 13:07
I have already read this section, but this is no help because my large tables are full of Data.
I found out that this problem seems to be a debugger problem, because it doesn't freeze if you run the exe without debugger.
But I have no idea why.

wysota
22nd May 2006, 14:13
Maybe it just runs faster when not processing all the debugging code.