PDA

View Full Version : System stylesheet

QPlace
22nd June 2009, 23:24
I am very new to the subject of stylesheets. Mainly I was just changing some background colors on the frames and that's all. I hit the problem that discussed here several times, namely - how to specify default (or system) color?

I have a custom stylesheet for a tab widget and want to keep all buttons "grey", as they were before applying the stylesheet on a tab. Reading previous discussions did not help me much, so I am asking this question again - is therea command for a style sheet that reverts the background color to be a system color, something like: background-color: system?

aamer4yu
23rd June 2009, 06:15
what do u mean system color ? By default the widgets appear as normal window color only, isnt it ?

gsmiko
23rd June 2009, 09:56
Hi QPlace!

So your problem is , that you've changed the background color of a frame, and it changed the color of all its children's background?
If all you want to do, is to revert the changes on the children try this:
"QAbstractButton { background-color: palette(button); }".
You can use any other color from the widgets palette (http://doc.trolltech.com/4.5/qpalette.html#ColorRole-enum).

QPlace
23rd June 2009, 15:51
Hi guys, thanks for the replies.

I have attached a screenshot to illustrate the problem. Screenshots were taken in the Qt designer.

Fig. 1 shows part of the dialog where I changed the root QWidget's stylesheet to the one shown. As you can see the buttons are now using this yellowish stylesheet (although Qt designer's visible stylesheet property for these buttons is an empty strings).

Fig. 2 shows part of the same dialog where I applied gsmico's advise to one of the buttons. Indeed the button is now "grey".

Fig. 3 shows part of different dialog where the default buttons are visible. Please notice the difference in looks between Fig.3 and Fig.2 buttons. Specifically, Fig.3 has vertical gradient and Fig.2 does not.