PDA

View Full Version : UNIX Sockets vs. Qt Sockets Help



jmqt
6th July 2009, 07:11
I have written a unix socket program and want to incorporate it within my GUI program however, the connect throws an error, since connect in Qt mean something totally different. Is there away around this, since I dont want to mess around with Qt sockets.

wysota
6th July 2009, 07:24
Qt uses UNIX sockets as well so you can just use QLocalSocket/QLocalServer and will obtain exactly the same result. As for connect, use "::connect()" for the system call and "connect()" for QObject method call.

nish
6th July 2009, 07:25
have you tried the scope resolution operator? something like ::connect ?

sorry .. did not saw the previous reply

jmqt
6th July 2009, 15:26
Thanks so much!!! I love this site...