PDA

View Full Version : To enable Qtopia File Dialog ?



augusbas
20th July 2009, 09:55
Hi,

I am using qtopia-core-opensource-4.3.2.

I need to include "file dialog" feature. I tried to locate qconfig tool to modify qconfig-qpe.h.But i couldn't able to find the tool.

Now how can i enable File dialog feature?

whether commenting the below lines in qconfig-qpe.h will work?




//#ifndef QT_NO_FILEDIALOG
//# define QT_NO_FILEDIALOG
//#endif



or anything related to configuration to be done to enable file dialog feature?

Why there is no qconfig tool ?

nish
20th July 2009, 10:00
that will do the job..

augusbas
20th July 2009, 10:21
that will do the job..


Hi,

I did commenting the lines but it didn't worked out...

Whether thats the right way of doing it?

nish
20th July 2009, 10:24
you have to configure/compile qtopia again brother!! ..

augusbas
20th July 2009, 10:33
you have to configure/compile qtopia again brother!! ..


Hi,

After commenting the lines in qconfig-ape.h to enable file dialog.

I did ./configure , make , make install.

Still it doesn't work ..

My application shows error that "QFileDialog" was not declared in this scope ?

I have included #include <QFileDialog> in my application..

Any idea what could be the problem?

nish
20th July 2009, 10:36
i also enabled the file dialog a few weeks ago... it was done fine... did you confclean before configure? .

augusbas
20th July 2009, 10:52
i also enabled the file dialog a few weeks ago... it was done fine... did you confclean before configure? .


Hi,

Thanks for your reply..

we didn't did confclean as you have mentioned.....

now i have put ./configure -clean

Whether this is the right way of doing it.?

nish
20th July 2009, 11:00
its not -clean...
sorry i gave u the wrong word :(

from qt doc..

Note: If you later need to reconfigure and rebuild Qt from the same location, ensure that all traces of the previous configuration are removed by entering the build directory and typing nmake distclean before running configure again.

this for windows ... i dont know linux one... ... we did the configure in a fresh folder of qt soruce..

augusbas
20th July 2009, 11:09
its not -clean...
sorry i gave u the wrong word :(

from qt doc..


this for windows ... i dont know linux one... ... we did the configure in a fresh folder of qt soruce..

Hi,

Now we had a plan to untar qtopia source tree in a separate folder,

Do the commenting of qconfig-qpe.h to enable file dialog and do the compilation procedures.

I hope this should work...Advise

nish
20th July 2009, 11:09
yes.. thats exactly what i did..

augusbas
20th July 2009, 11:11
yes.. thats exactly what i did..


Hi,

Thanks for your reply.

let me get back to you after compilation. Thank you

augusbas
21st July 2009, 05:13
yes.. thats exactly what i did..


Hi,

As we have mentioned in our previous reply we have done all the procedures of compiling , make and install.

But still when i recompile my Notepad application it Shows" QFileDialog" has not been declared.

Wat could be the problem. Anything else i am missing.

nish
21st July 2009, 05:46
ok.. i check what was the case we did in our project.... actully we needed to use QSplitter.. and we commented that out in config file... we also wanted to use QFileDialog and commented it but actually we did not used it at all!!.. i will try to compile the old project with file dialog and tell u the result..

augusbas
21st July 2009, 06:58
ok.. i check what was the case we did in our project.... actully we needed to use QSplitter.. and we commented that out in config file... we also wanted to use QFileDialog and commented it but actually we did not used it at all!!.. i will try to compile the old project with file dialog and tell u the result..

Hi ,

Thanks waiting for your reply..

augusbas
21st July 2009, 12:47
ok.. i check what was the case we did in our project.... actully we needed to use QSplitter.. and we commented that out in config file... we also wanted to use QFileDialog and commented it but actually we did not used it at all!!.. i will try to compile the old project with file dialog and tell u the result..


Hi,

Any breakthrough ...Whether its working with your compilation..

Waiting for your response

nish
21st July 2009, 13:59
ok... mine file dialog is also not working... donno the reason..

augusbas
23rd July 2009, 06:06
ok... mine file dialog is also not working... donno the reason..

Hi,

Finally we found how to enable the file dialog in Qtopia

When we came across qfeatures.txt we found the following features to be enabled to enable FileDialog

Requires : DIRMODEL, TREEVIEW, COMBOBOX, TOOLBUTTON, BUTTONGROUP, TOOLTIP, SPLITTER, STACKEDWIDGET, FILESYSTEMWATCHER

So we commented the above features in "qconfig-qpe.h". After this we did recompiltation , make and install. FileDialog works fine now.

Refer qfeatures.h on how the above enabling loop works