PDA

View Full Version : [Solved] Qt Default hotkey for settings



0xl33t
21st July 2009, 20:20
Hi,

how can i set up a shortcut for the settings/options in the menu, or better in QAction?

For example the new default shortcut is QKeySequence::New...

This is important because on Mac Os the default hotkey for settings is ⌘ + ,

anyone?

Lykurg
21st July 2009, 20:28
What's about QAction::setShortcut()?

0xl33t
21st July 2009, 22:16
sorry for my bad english, but i mean, is there a standard shortcut for the settings, provided by QT QKeySequence?

Btw. i solved this "problem" because qt automatically detects the settings action:

settingsAction = new QAction(tr("&Settings..."), this);

and sets the right shortcut for mac os...

So QT is very cute xD

Lykurg
22nd July 2009, 07:17
sorry for my bad english, but i mean, is there a standard shortcut for the settings, provided by QT QKeySequence?

OK, there is not. I wonder why...



Btw. i solved this "problem" because qt automatically detects the settings action:

settingsAction = new QAction(tr("&Settings..."), this);

and sets the right shortcut for mac os...
It's not automatic, it's because of your "&" in the action text.

0xl33t
22nd July 2009, 14:33
OK, there is not. I wonder why...


It's not automatic, it's because of your "&" in the action text.

nope :P

the shortcut setted with &settings is the menu shortcut.

And on mac, QT sets ⌘ + , and not Ctrl + S
and moves the setting action from the edit menu to the menu right under the application name, like any mac os program :D