PDA

View Full Version : Experts, what IDE are you using ?

probine
17th May 2006, 00:10
Hi Experts,

Is there any IDE that you are using that allows us to have autocompletion, etc... ?

jacek
17th May 2006, 01:23
Is there any IDE that you are using that allows us to have autocompletion, etc... ?
KDevelop (to some extent).

Brandybuck
17th May 2006, 07:15
I don't use an IDE at all, but my friends tell me that's because I'm a troglodyte. :rolleyes:

probine
17th May 2006, 09:26
Jacek, you use KDevelop ?

mcosta
17th May 2006, 09:30

KDevelop it's great!!!

You can use it whit Qt 4.x.
All you need is to set QTDIR environment variable to QT4 Path and set PATH to use QTDIR.
Lanch KDevelop and WORK.

zlatko
17th May 2006, 09:38
I use Microsoft Visual Studio uder windows :)
And try use KDevelop under Linux/FreeBSD :eek:

Cesar
17th May 2006, 10:07
I can't say I'm an expert... Anyway, IMHO Vim is the best IDE ever created :)

acix
17th May 2006, 12:53
KDevelop it's great!!!

To some extend Kdevelop will do just fine, although needs some improvements on the autocompletion part and refactoring is somehow missing in this IDE.
Personally I use Kdevelop, I just cant find a better IDE, especially for C++ !

jacek
17th May 2006, 14:47
Yes, I do.

ball
17th May 2006, 19:15
I use Visual Studio .NET 2003, which is a very good debugging tool.

pir
19th May 2006, 00:02
Is Emacs totally out of fashion? I've never found a IDE that I liked.

wysota
19th May 2006, 01:37
Emacs is for HaXoRs who can't handle vi key bindings ;)

pir
19th May 2006, 08:06
haha You're right, it's too much for me to handle. I like bizarr key bindings. I'm thinking about making my own keybinding where I only need to remember two keys, Ctrl and x. Then I only need to remember how many times I need to press theses two to make the different commands... I think it a really big hit.
For examle open a file: press Ctrl, press x, double press Ctrl while triple click x... easy and fast!