PDA

View Full Version : How to compile and create qt-creator from the src packege

wincry
28th July 2009, 10:58
Hi everybody,
i am completely new to programming and qt. Recently i downloaded qt 4.5 src packege
and created the static lib of qt with mingw compiler. i have also downloaded src package
of qt-creator-1.2.1 so i can compile it on my own using mingw compiler, but i cant compile it . i get a lot of errors. i followed the following procedure .......

c:\qt-creator-1.2.1-src\qmake -project
c:\qt-creator-1.2.1-src\qmake
c:\qt-creator-1.2.1-src\mingw32-make

please tell me how should i make it.

with regards..............

yogeshgokul
28th July 2009, 11:32
You want to use Qt-creator or just want to build it. As you are starting with Qt and programming, better go for Installing Qt-SDK with binary installer.

wincry
28th July 2009, 11:43
You want to use Qt-creator or just want to build it. As you are starting with Qt and programming, better go for Installing Qt-SDK with binary installer.

Many Thanks for replay yogeshgokul,

i know that i can use the sdk package but i want to static build the package
so i will not need the dll files,i never compiled a qt project before so i want to compile a qt project on my own. please yogeshgokul if know how can this be done please tell me.i just want to learn.

i am getting following errors like..

release/main.o:main.cpp:(.text+0x24e): undefined reference to `_imp___ZN15Extens
ionSystem13PluginManager13formatOptionsER11QTextSt reamii'
release/main.o:main.cpp:(.text+0x270): undefined reference to `_imp___ZNK15Exten
sionSystem13PluginManager19formatPluginOptionsER11 QTextStreamii'
release/main.o:main.cpp:(.text+0x6f8): undefined reference to `_imp___ZN15Extens
ionSystem13PluginManagerC1Ev'

thanks in advance .

With regards.............

yogeshgokul
28th July 2009, 11:53
i know that i can use the sdk package but i want to static build the package