PDA

View Full Version : autoMask() & setAutoMask() r not part of Qt4????



Krishnacins
19th May 2006, 15:21
Hi,
autoMask() & setAutoMask() are not the part of Qt4.1.2 (fedora c2)...
so Qt4 is showing ERROR
Plz tell what should i do........
these examples r from examaples of Qt ( analog clock)....
im using it as.........


void AnalogClock::paintEvent( QPaintEvent * )
{
if ( autoMask() )
return;
QPainter paint( this );
paint.setBrush( colorGroup().foreground() );
drawClock( &paint );
}

void AnalogClock::setAutoMask(bool b)
{
if (b)
setBackgroundMode( PaletteForeground );
else
setBackgroundMode( PaletteBackground );
QWidget::setAutoMask(b);
}

Thanks
Krishna

jacek
19th May 2006, 15:44
these examples r from examaples of Qt ( analog clock)....
That example is from Qt 3, not Qt 4.


what should i do........
Implement that behavior yourself.

Krishnacins
20th May 2006, 08:43
I know this example of Qt3 I want to use it with Qt4.............

I want solution dear.......

Thanks
Krishna

jacek
20th May 2006, 12:50
I know this example of Qt3 I want to use it with Qt4...
You can't.


I want solution dear...
Implement that behavior yourself.