PDA

View Full Version : Window alert



addu
10th August 2009, 08:23
Hi all

I want to alert user ,when icoming call is coming ..So i want to flash of blink my incoming call window


I am trying with QApplication::alert


QString callState;

if(callState == "INCOMING")
{

QApplication::alert(this,10000)
}

but my incoming call window is not alerting while getting the Call.. i attached my incoming call window code.

Thanks

Yuvaraj R

yogeshgokul
10th August 2009, 08:31
This alert only works for inactive window. Please make sure, you are testing it for inactive widow. ;)

addu
10th August 2009, 08:47
Hi


Thanks for your reply..

once i minimized mainwindow.. the incoming window is not active...

if my Mainwindow is active the incoming window also active or lese not active..

How do i check my incoming window is active or not..

please help me


Thanks

Yuvaraj R

yogeshgokul
10th August 2009, 09:08
Hi
How do i check my incoming window is active or not..



QWidget * QApplication::activeWindow () [static]

addu
10th August 2009, 09:45
but i am not get any colors at task bar,if i set msecs to zero also..and i my aminwindow is not active also it is not alerting ..


Please help me, can u give me sample application code ..


Thanks

Yuvaraj R

yogeshgokul
10th August 2009, 10:32
Please help me, can u give me sample application code
Find the sample code. Just click on "Open VK" button. A small dialog with a pushbutton will popup. Just click on that button.

addu
10th August 2009, 11:15
Thanks

Gokul


But my senario is ,i want to set alert for incoming window..

I think,you would have seen at Gtalk..


Thanks

Yuvaraj R

addu
10th August 2009, 14:52
Hi all

still i am struggling with making the alert window issues..

Thanks

Yuvaraj R

addu
10th August 2009, 18:24
Dear all

what wrong with code ?

QApplication::alert(this,1000);

but window is not alerting .


Thanks

Yuvaraj R

addu
11th August 2009, 06:02
QApplication::alert(this,1000);

I saw above code in this forum. Mr. mpn replied to some one..

please any body tell me ,

Why this one is not working for me,I want to alert my incoming call window as like as gTalk..


Thanks

Yuvaraj R

addu
11th August 2009, 14:28
I solved that isses.. by making incoming call window as inactive.For this one i created one class and emitted the signal for new class . from incoming call window

Thanks

Yuvaraj R