PDA

View Full Version : Building release in Eclipse



StephenR
14th August 2009, 08:40
This seems like a really silly question, but I can't seem to find out how to switch from debug to release using Qt in Eclipse. Can someone enlighten me please as I need to deploy a realase to the customer and don't want to supply the debug libraries.

StephenR
20th August 2009, 16:30
For anyone else who has this problem in the future, I got around it by adding the following line to my .pro files:
CONFIG += debug_and_release build_all

I was still only able to build the debug version in Eclipse, but doing the above allowed me to build a release version from the command line by running qmake then make.

PUK_999
20th August 2009, 20:48
I think you might be able to do it as follows:


Within Eclipse, choose the menu item Window->Show View->Other...
A dialog should appear. Expand the Make to show "Make Targets" and choose that.
A new docked window will appear in the Eclipse workspace. You should some entries in this window. The ones you want have a green target icon on them. Double-clicking the entry should build that release.


Cheers,

PUK

StephenR
27th August 2009, 09:37
Thanks for that, I'll give it a try.