PDA

View Full Version : Showing a error message



srohit24
21st August 2009, 06:57
Hi

I want to show a error message to the user by poping up a dialog box.

How can i do that using qdialog?

I have used this to accept input from the user


QString text = QInputDialog::getText(this, tr("Enter the username"),
tr("User name:"), QLineEdit::Normal);

franz
21st August 2009, 07:00
You can define your own dialog with it's own text.

For reporting errors I would use QMessageBox.

srohit24
21st August 2009, 07:05
Thanks for replyin!