PDA

View Full Version : How to get default home page of internet browser



sam_er83
10th September 2009, 08:30
Hi,
I am using QDesktop services. I want to open browser from my application. I am successfully able to do it but I don't know how to get the default home page of the browser.
Currently whatever path I am giving in my application, its opening but not the home page.
I want to open the home page of browser.

Please suggest any way to do that.

Thanks,
Sam

nish
11th September 2009, 03:53
if you only want to open the default page then try to open the browser through QProcess without any arguments.

sam_er83
14th September 2009, 08:29
Please suggest how to use QProcess to open url.

Thanks,
Sam