PDA

View Full Version : create qt ribbon menu



BalaQT
15th September 2009, 11:06
i want to create stylish menu's.
just like menu in QT-demo (ribbon like menu)
Is there any special widget available in QT? or QT offers only std menus?

Thanks
bala

nish
16th September 2009, 11:58
i want to create stylish menu's.
just like menu in QT-demo (ribbon like menu)
Is there any special widget available in QT? or QT offers only std menus?

Thanks
bala
qt dosent provide the ready made widget for it...

but as you said that you want it to look like qtdemo then why not just look at the qtdemo source code and copy paste:)

jpn
16th September 2009, 13:10
http://www.qtcentre.org/forum/f-qt-programming-2/t-is-there-any-way-to-create-new-style-toolbar-like-in-mso-2007-8--14376.html

BalaQT
16th September 2009, 13:28
how to create mac stlye scroll bar in QT.
working platform:xp or linux

Thnks
Bala