PDA

View Full Version : QDir fails in Vista



Raccoon29
17th September 2009, 10:03
Hello everyone,

I built a program that needs to access and modify the program filesystem tree.
Now in order to achieve that I use QDir::mkdir().
Well in Windows Xp directories are made as expected, they aren't in Windows Vista instead!
No filesystem operation is allowed there! It behaves like a permission issue...

Do someone knows why that happens and (hopefully) how to work it around?
Thank you in advance

faldzip
17th September 2009, 10:08
hmm run your program as an administrator. Where are you creating this directory?

Raccoon29
17th September 2009, 10:25
hmm run your program as an administrator. Where are you creating this directory?
Directory is "Users/<username>/Documents/programfolder/" where the program resides.
Running as administrator works, but is quite annoying... is there a way to avoid it?