PDA

View Full Version : Cygwin not wanted (WinXP) how do I change compiler of chioce?

x-bar
29th September 2009, 02:13
Hi all,

This is only my second post.
I have been trying to get Qt creator to work for me for a month. It have been one of my bigger frustrations. I am trying to learn C++ using a decent GUI editor and Qt seem to be perfect for it but for the complexity of installation. I am an amateur with a background in 'c' and have used RealBasic and VB6 in years past (shame shame).

I have Microsoft Visual Studio 2008 installed and seem to recall that I should be able to use the compiler for it. Now, the qustion I have is: how do I change Qt configuration to use MSVS2008 over Cygwin? Is there an easy way to let Qt to read what I want in PATH? I suspect otherwise.

This is what I have now when I compile a simple empty window:

Configuration unchanged, skipping QMake step.
Starting: c:\MinGW\bin\mingw32-make.exe
c:/MinGW/bin/mingw32-make.exe -f Makefile.Debug
mingw32-make.exe[1]: Entering directory `C:/Documents and Settings/Derek/Desktop/Qt/myQtTest01'
c:/Qt/4.5.2/bin/uic.exe mainwindow.ui -o ui_mainwindow.h
g++ -c -g -frtti -fexceptions -mthreads -Wall -DUNICODE -DQT_LARGEFILE_SUPPORT -DQT_DLL -DQT_GUI_LIB -DQT_CORE_LIB -DQT_THREAD_SUPPORT -DQT_NEEDS_QMAIN -I'c:/Qt/4.5.2/include/QtCore' -I'c:/Qt/4.5.2/include/QtGui' -I'c:/Qt/4.5.2/include' -I'c:/Qt/4.5.2/include/ActiveQt' -I'debug' -I'.' -I'c:/Qt/4.5.2/mkspecs/win32-g++' -o debug/mainwindow.o mainwindow.cpp
g++ -enable-stdcall-fixup -Wl,-enable-auto-import -Wl,-enable-runtime-pseudo-reloc -mthreads -Wl -Wl,-subsystem,windows -o debug/myQtTest01.exe debug/main.o debug/mainwindow.o debug/moc_mainwindow.o -L'c:/Qt/4.5.2/lib' -lmingw32 -lqtmaind -lQtGuid4 -lQtCored4
mingw32-make.exe[1]: Leaving directory `C:/Documents and Settings/Derek/Desktop/Qt/myQtTest01'
debug/moc_mainwindow.o(.rdata$_ZTV10MainWindow[vtable for MainWindow]+0xb0): In function `ZSt17__verify_groupingPKcjRKSs':