PDA

View Full Version : QtSingleApplication : QtGui/QApplication.h: No such file or directory

bmahf
3rd October 2009, 00:08
Hi all,

I am not sure where to post this. Although I am a major newbie to Qt, I have been developing in C++, C#, and Java for some years now. I don't want to tick anyone off by posting incorrectly, so please forgive me if I've done wrong, and let me know if I should have posted in another section.

I'll begin by saying I'm on Vista Home Premium SP2, and I'm developing in Qt 4.5. I have worked only on windows in VS, but my new job requires I learn Qt and cross-platform. I have been tasked with rewriting a small application that was originally written in Qt. The reason for the rewrite is that the architecture is completely being changed. The old version used QtSingleApplication so I referenced that in my application as a subproject, and it compiled and I ran the program.

The directory of the application I am building (that contains my .pro file) was two levels down from the dev folder, and the qsingleapplication folder is one level down. In other words, my app was C:\Users\...\dev\My app\My app 3.0, and the other is C:\Users\...\dev\qtsingleapplication. I moved the My app 3.0 folder up one and removed the My app folder completely, so that both folders lived directly under dev. I then changed the .pro file so that instead of include(../../qtsingleapplication/src/qtsingleapplication.pri) I have include(../qtsingleapplication/src/qtsingleapplication.pri). From that point on I can't compile, and get the error: QtGui/QApplication.h: No such file or directory.

The Compile Output window in Qt 4.5 says the problem is happening with C:/Users/../dev/qtsingleapplication/src/qtsingleapplication.h, and indicates the include line:

#include <QtGui/QApplication>