PDA

View Full Version : transporting qt application fron linux to windows



deekayt
31st May 2006, 08:13
if i have made a full application with qt3 as frontend GUI over the exe files compiled in gcc( all in SUSE 10)
how do i transport to with least effort to windows using say qt for windows
or by any other means

wysota
31st May 2006, 08:25
Just compile it with Windows version of Qt. If you don't use any code the windows compiler doesn't understand, it should compile and work just fine.

BTW. Is this really a Qt Designer issue?

deekayt
31st May 2006, 12:45
thanks
infact i am in the process of loading qt for windows
since gcc made exe linux will the same exe get compiled/accepted
in windows qt
any way let me try a bit then i will come back

deekayt
20th October 2006, 18:11
I tried to port but it didnot work.The problem is with the slots which i used there.I had custom slots for which i wrote the functions in the ui.h file. Now QT 4 doesnot support such kind of slot thing and gives errors. It was fine if there was an qt 3 integarted environment for windows and i could port the code there.
any suggestions please.
thankyou.
deekayt:crying:

wysota
20th October 2006, 22:56
Now QT 4 doesnot support such kind of slot thing and gives errors.

Of course it supports "such kind of slots". Just move the slot from your .ui.h file into the class you implemented from the user interface. Remember to declare the slots in the class and remember about the Q_OBJECT macro.