PDA

View Full Version : Building Cocoa 64 bit on Mac



physicistjedi
14th October 2009, 17:18
I've downloaded QT 4.6 beta Cocoa version. I've compiled a 64-bit application on Snow Leopard. According to the documentation it can only be a Cocoa version. But "Activity Monitor" tells that it opens the file
/System/Library/Frameworks/Carbon.framework/Versions/A/Frameworks/HIToolbox.framework/Versions/A/Resources/Extras2.rsrc
Do you think I am doing something wrong in configuration?
Here is my build script:

qmake -project -norecursive "QT +=webkit
CONFIG += x86_64"
qmake
make
make clean

axeljaeger
15th October 2009, 16:16
I think everything is alright. I had the same doubts but someone on the mailinglist told me that you cannot realy get rid of carbon now but that only the GUI-part is cocoa I think.

physicistjedi
15th October 2009, 16:22
Thanks! Good to know.