PDA

View Full Version : Static library?



shiranraviv
15th October 2009, 12:49
Hi,
I have a small project that i built and i need to use a lot of cpp and headers files from different locations on my computer,
What is the fastest way to do it?

Im using Linux OS by the way

thanks!

lyuts
15th October 2009, 13:32
Take a look at this (http://doc.trolltech.com/4.5/qmake-project-files.html#variables) (HEADERS and SOURCES variables in particular)

Lykurg
15th October 2009, 13:41
Hi!

Hi,
I have a small project that i built and i need to use a lot of cpp and headers files from different locations on my computer,


Since the look up for files on a hard disk is really fast, it doesn't matter where the files on your computer are located.


What is the fastest way to do it?

For doing what?



Im using Linux OS by the way
That's in general a good decision.

shiranraviv
15th October 2009, 14:09
i tried just to add with:
HEADERS +=
and
SOURCES +=

But it doesn't work...
I have a lot of files from different dirs that i need for the project and im looking for the fastest and the easiest way do it.

thanks

lyuts
15th October 2009, 14:11
Well, the easiest way is to make someone do this for you.
As for those variables you need to do this carefully. I think you gave it the only try.