PDA

View Full Version : Is it possible to build qmake without Qt?



xylosper
19th October 2009, 07:01
I want to use qmake as build tool like cmake.
There are some reasons why I don't use cmake, so please don't tell me like 'Use CMake'.
I checked the dependency of qmake with ldd, then I got
linux-gate.so.1 => (0xb7f3b000)
libstdc++.so.6 => /usr/lib/libstdc++.so.6 (0xb7e20000)
libm.so.6 => /lib/libm.so.6 (0xb7dfa000)
libgcc_s.so.1 => /usr/lib/libgcc_s.so.1 (0xb7ddc000)
libc.so.6 => /lib/libc.so.6 (0xb7c96000)
/lib/ld-linux.so.2 (0xb7f3c000)
So, It looks like qmake doesn't depend on Qt.
However, I have to build qmake where Qt is not installed, and the default Qt's configure file does not support a option for buiding qmake only.

So, repeat the title,
Is it possible to build qmake without Qt?

wysota
19th October 2009, 07:51
If you're using Linux, you can probably install qmake from a separate package. If that's not an option, simply download Qt's sources, run configure and you're done - qmake will be built (without calling "make"). Then it's just a matter of installing it - it needs the binary itself and its mkspecs directory.

xylosper
19th October 2009, 15:49
Thanks, wysota.
I've not tested on where actually it is used, it looks like working on my PC.