PDA

View Full Version : Hide the windows shell



franco.amato
22nd October 2009, 21:14
Hi to all,
I'm following a QT tutorial. I write code under windows using Visual studio 2005.
When I run the program that I compile, the windows shell appears. How can I hide it?
If I use QT integrator this doesn't happen but I don't want use it to learn from scratch.

How can I hide the command line?

Best Regards,
Franco

wysota
22nd October 2009, 21:16
Remove the console subsystem from your project's VS configuration or remove "CONFIG+=console" entry from the project file in case you are using qmake.

franco.amato
23rd October 2009, 03:35
Remove the console subsystem from your project's VS configuration or remove "CONFIG+=console" entry from the project file in case you are using qmake.

Hi thank you very much.
No I'm not using qmake, so how can I remove the console subsystem?
Thank you in advance.

Best Regatds,
Franco

alpinista
23rd October 2009, 07:45
Project->Properties->Configuration Properties->Linker->System->SubSystem

Try ;)

franco.amato
23rd October 2009, 21:08
Project->Properties->Configuration Properties->Linker->System->SubSystem

Try ;)

It works.
Thank you.

Franco