PDA

View Full Version : qmake & ssh



greencastor
7th June 2006, 07:53
Hello, I'm trying to use qmake on a remote machine using ssh but I have an error :
QFile:: open : No file name specified.:confused:
Do you have such a problem and how can I solve it ?
Thanks

wysota
7th June 2006, 09:02
When exactly do you get this message?

Philip_Anselmo
8th June 2006, 16:46
Have you tryed qmake proyect_filename.pro ?

greencastor
9th June 2006, 15:42
I have this message when I'm connected on a remote machine with ssh and I try qmake -project.

Philip_Anselmo
9th June 2006, 16:03
wich message?

this one?:


QFile:: open : No file name specified.

So if you're saying that when yo do:


qmake -project.

you get that message.. so maybe you have to do it this way?:


qmake -project name_you_want_to_give_to_your_project.pro

:o

greencastor
10th June 2006, 20:42
it worked when I gave the file name,
thank you for your help

greencastor
11th June 2006, 11:53
Well, in fact, it worked with qmake -project
but the problem was with qmake
I tried qmake -makefile Makefile myProject.pro but it didn' t work.:(