PDA

View Full Version : Multiple Signal in a slot



QAlex
20th November 2009, 10:49
Hi all,
just a little trouble...
If I emit more than one signal in a slot or in a function, how does Qt behave when I return from the function (or from the slot)?
Obviously, each signal is connected to a different slot!
:confused:

Thanks,
Alex

montuno
20th November 2009, 12:03
They behave like a normal function call. Look at Qt::ConnectionType (http://doc.trolltech.com/4.5/qt.html#ConnectionType-enum) and Signals and Slots, "...When a signal is emitted, the slots connected to it are usually executed immediately, just like a normal function call..." (http://doc.trolltech.com/4.5/signalsandslots.html)

QAlex
20th November 2009, 12:39
Dear Montuno,
I found the first link very interesting for my doubt, because it explains how to have a bit of control on the execution of the slots connected to the signals.
Hope this note can be useful for other people!

Thanks for your help!!! :)
Bye

Alex