PDA

View Full Version : Translation tools problems



MarkoSan
21st November 2009, 23:43
Hi to all!

I have some tiny app that I wish to make multilingual. Now, when I run
lupdate ClientDemo.proI get following errors:
C:\Users\Uporabnik\Desktop\NoordungMkICode\ClientD emo>lupdate ClientDemo.pro
C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/mkspecs/features/debug_and_release.prf(66):Function 'eval' is no
t implemented
C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/mkspecs/features/debug_and_release.prf(69):Function 'eval' is no
t implemented
C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/mkspecs/features/debug_and_release.prf(72):Function 'eval' is no
t implemented
C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/mkspecs/features/debug_and_release.prf(75):Function 'eval' is no
t implemented
C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/mkspecs/features/debug_and_release.prf(78):Function 'eval' is no
t implemented
C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/mkspecs/features/debug_and_release.prf(80):Function 'eval' is no
t implemented
C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/mkspecs/features/debug_and_release.prf(82):Function 'eval' is no
t implemented
C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/mkspecs/features/debug_and_release.prf(84):Function 'eval' is no
t implemented
C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/src/corelib/tools/qstringbuilder.h:45: circular inclusion of c:/
Qt/4.6.0-rc1/include/QtCore/qstring.h

C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/src/gui/painting/qwmatrix.h:45: circular inclusion of c:/Qt/4.6.
0-rc1/include/QtGui/qmatrix.h

c:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/include/QtGui/qboxlayout.h:1: circular inclusion of C:/Qt/4.6.0-
rc1/src/gui/kernel/qboxlayout.h

C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/src/gui/kernel/qgridlayout.h:45: circular inclusion of c:/Qt/4.6
.0-rc1/include/QtGui/qlayout.hWhat should I do to get rid of these errors?

Sincerely,
Marko

wysota
22nd November 2009, 00:25
What does lupdate -version return? What does qmake -v return?

MarkoSan
22nd November 2009, 02:21
What does lupdate -version return? What does qmake -v return?Here are data you asked for:
Setting up a MinGW/Qt only environment...
-- QTDIR set to C:\Qt\4.6.0-rc1
-- PATH set to C:\Qt\4.6.0-rc1\bin
-- Adding C:\MinGW\bin to PATH
-- Adding C:\Windows\System32 to PATH
-- QMAKESPEC set to win32-g++

C:\Qt\4.6.0-rc1>lupdate -version
lupdate version 4.6.0


C:\Qt\4.6.0-rc1>qmake -v
QMake version 2.01a
Using Qt version 4.6.0 in C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/lib

C:\Qt\4.6.0-rc1>

wysota
22nd November 2009, 02:25
What happens if you run lupdate from Qt 4.5 on your project? Also can you run qmake from Qt 4.6 successfully on your project?

MarkoSan
22nd November 2009, 02:32
Well, unfortunately, I do not have Qt 4.5 anymore since I my disk was short on space - I know, it was stupid move :o. And yes, when I run qmake, I do not get any problems at all:
C:\Users\Uporabnik\Desktop\NoordungMkICode\ClientD emo>qmake
Project MESSAGE: Qt version: 4.6.0
Project MESSAGE: Qt is installed in C:\Qt\4.6.0-rc1
Project MESSAGE: Qt resources can be found in the following locations:
Project MESSAGE: Documentation: C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/doc
Project MESSAGE: Header files: C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/include
Project MESSAGE: Libraries: C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/lib
Project MESSAGE: Binary files (executables): C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/bin
Project MESSAGE: Plugins: C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/plugins
Project MESSAGE: Data files: C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1
Project MESSAGE: Translation files: C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/translations
Project MESSAGE: Settings:
Project MESSAGE: Examples: C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/examples
Project MESSAGE: Demonstrations: C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/demos
Project MESSAGE: Qt version: 4.6.0
Project MESSAGE: Qt is installed in C:\Qt\4.6.0-rc1
Project MESSAGE: Qt resources can be found in the following locations:
Project MESSAGE: Documentation: C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/doc
Project MESSAGE: Header files: C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/include
Project MESSAGE: Libraries: C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/lib
Project MESSAGE: Binary files (executables): C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/bin
Project MESSAGE: Plugins: C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/plugins
Project MESSAGE: Data files: C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1
Project MESSAGE: Translation files: C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/translations
Project MESSAGE: Settings:
Project MESSAGE: Examples: C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/examples
Project MESSAGE: Demonstrations: C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/demos
Project MESSAGE: Qt version: 4.6.0
Project MESSAGE: Qt is installed in C:\Qt\4.6.0-rc1
Project MESSAGE: Qt resources can be found in the following locations:
Project MESSAGE: Documentation: C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/doc
Project MESSAGE: Header files: C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/include
Project MESSAGE: Libraries: C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/lib
Project MESSAGE: Binary files (executables): C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/bin
Project MESSAGE: Plugins: C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/plugins
Project MESSAGE: Data files: C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1
Project MESSAGE: Translation files: C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/translations
Project MESSAGE: Settings:
Project MESSAGE: Examples: C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/examples
Project MESSAGE: Demonstrations: C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/demos

C:\Users\Uporabnik\Desktop\NoordungMkICode\ClientD emo>I've added some debug messages.

wysota
22nd November 2009, 09:24
This might be a bug in the unstable version of Qt you're using. You may have something in your project file that is interferring with lupdate.

What is the contents of the C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/mkspecs/features/debug_and_release.prf file on your machine? On mine it is only one line long but I'm using an earlier Qt 4.6 revision.

MarkoSan
22nd November 2009, 09:50
Here is the contens of requested file:
!macx-xcode:!symbian:addExclusiveBuilds(debug, Debug, release, Release)What is the purpose of this file?

wysota
22nd November 2009, 10:46
It doesn't matter. What matters is that lupdate thinks this file is much longer... There has to be something seriously screwed up with your project. If the app is so tiny, would it be possible for you to post it here?

MarkoSan
22nd November 2009, 11:04
It doesn't matter. What matters is that lupdate thinks this file is much longer... There has to be something seriously screwed up with your project. If the app is so tiny, would it be possible for you to post it here?

What do you mean, screwed? I launched Qt Creator and made new project! Well, I cannot disclose the whole project, which part of it do you need? Can you send me your version of this file?

wysota
22nd November 2009, 11:20
Please test if lupdate works for the attached project.

MarkoSan
22nd November 2009, 11:34
Hmm, same errors, but I manages to find some text:
c:\Users\Uporabnik\Desktop\a>lupdate a.pro
C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/mkspecs/features/debug_and_release.prf(66):Function 'eval' is no
t implemented
C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/mkspecs/features/debug_and_release.prf(69):Function 'eval' is no
t implemented
C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/mkspecs/features/debug_and_release.prf(72):Function 'eval' is no
t implemented
C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/mkspecs/features/debug_and_release.prf(75):Function 'eval' is no
t implemented
C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/mkspecs/features/debug_and_release.prf(78):Function 'eval' is no
t implemented
C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/mkspecs/features/debug_and_release.prf(80):Function 'eval' is no
t implemented
C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/mkspecs/features/debug_and_release.prf(82):Function 'eval' is no
t implemented
C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/mkspecs/features/debug_and_release.prf(84):Function 'eval' is no
t implemented
C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/src/corelib/tools/qstringbuilder.h:45: circular inclusion of c:/
Qt/4.6.0-rc1/include/QtCore/qstring.h

C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/src/gui/painting/qwmatrix.h:45: circular inclusion of c:/Qt/4.6.
0-rc1/include/QtGui/qmatrix.h

C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/src/gui/kernel/qactiongroup.h:45: circular inclusion of c:/Qt/4.
6.0-rc1/include/QtGui/qaction.h

c:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/include/QtGui/qboxlayout.h:1: circular inclusion of C:/Qt/4.6.0-
rc1/src/gui/kernel/qboxlayout.h

C:/Qt/4.6.0-rc1/src/gui/kernel/qgridlayout.h:45: circular inclusion of c:/Qt/4.6
.0-rc1/include/QtGui/qlayout.h

Updating 'test.ts'...

Found 1 source text(s) (0 new and 1 already existing)


c:\Users\Uporabnik\Desktop\a>I have ran it 3 times.

wysota
22nd November 2009, 13:05
If it doesn't work, it means your Qt installation is broken.

MarkoSan
22nd November 2009, 13:13
If it doesn't work, it means your Qt installation is broken.What do you mean, broken, I've downloaded RC1, configured it and compiled it without problems.

wysota
22nd November 2009, 14:05
I mean it is broken - it doesn't work. Maybe not all files were copied correctly or something. Purge your whole installation, compile and install it again.

MarkoSan
22nd November 2009, 18:23
You think it is good idea to overwrite the corrupted file with debug/release only. In debug/release only version files there are more lines.

wysota
22nd November 2009, 19:43
Delete everything and rebuild Qt. I don't recommend any overwrites especially if you don't know what is wrong.

lalesculiviu
7th December 2009, 20:11
Me too, I am experiencing this bug, and another bug with lrelease (regressions since Qt 4.5.3). I experience these bugs on Linux and Windows for Qt 4.6.0 (with 4.5.3 - no problems).

Who wants to replicate the bugs, get the tar.bz2 of my software FET ( lalescu.ro/liviu/fet/ ), enter src/interface/ directory and type "lupdate interface.pro". This shows the lupdate bug - it reports circular inclusions.

Also, if you type "lrelease interface.pro", another bug (of lrelease) shows up: for the first translation, fet_ar.ts, I get a correct message. But then the messages for each new file contain also all the previous messages. So, if I have Arabic, Catalan, German, Greek: ar, ca, de, el, then el contains all messages for ar, ca and de.

I will try to fill a bug report to Qt team.

AnatolyS
9th December 2009, 18:37
I have the same problem:

C:/Tools/Qt/2009.05/qt/mkspecs/features/debug_and_release.prf(66):Function 'eval' is not implemented
C:/Tools/Qt/2009.05/qt/mkspecs/features/debug_and_release.prf(69):Function 'eval' is not implemented
C:/Tools/Qt/2009.05/qt/mkspecs/features/debug_and_release.prf(72):Function 'eval' is not implemented
C:/Tools/Qt/2009.05/qt/mkspecs/features/debug_and_release.prf(75):Function 'eval' is not implemented
C:/Tools/Qt/2009.05/qt/mkspecs/features/debug_and_release.prf(78):Function 'eval' is not implemented
C:/Tools/Qt/2009.05/qt/mkspecs/features/debug_and_release.prf(80):Function 'eval' is not implemented
C:/Tools/Qt/2009.05/qt/mkspecs/features/debug_and_release.prf(82):Function 'eval' is not implemented
C:/Tools/Qt/2009.05/qt/mkspecs/features/debug_and_release.prf(84):Function 'eval' is not implemented
C:/Tools/Qt/2009.05/qt/src/corelib/tools/qstringbuilder.h:45: circular inclusion of c:/Tools/Qt/2009.05/qt/include/QtCore/qstring.h

C:/Tools/Qt/2009.05/qt/src/gui/painting/qwmatrix.h:45: circular inclusion of c:/Tools/Qt/2009.05/qt/include/QtGui/qmatrix.h

tommy_s
21st December 2009, 17:44
I have the same problem.

lupdate works when I use 4.5.0, but not in 4.6.0

I do not find any bugreport related to this issue.
Current workaround for me is to run lupdate and translate with 4.5.0 , then switch to 4.6.0 and recompile my project. But I dont like that....


>lupdate -noobsolete language.pro
C:/Qt/4.6.0/mkspecs/features/debug_and_release.prf(66):Function 'eval' is not implemented
C:/Qt/4.6.0/mkspecs/features/debug_and_release.prf(69):Function 'eval' is not implemented
C:/Qt/4.6.0/mkspecs/features/debug_and_release.prf(72):Function 'eval' is not implemented
C:/Qt/4.6.0/mkspecs/features/debug_and_release.prf(75):Function 'eval' is not implemented
C:/Qt/4.6.0/mkspecs/features/debug_and_release.prf(78):Function 'eval' is not implemented
C:/Qt/4.6.0/mkspecs/features/debug_and_release.prf(80):Function 'eval' is not implemented
C:/Qt/4.6.0/mkspecs/features/debug_and_release.prf(82):Function 'eval' is not implemented
C:/Qt/4.6.0/mkspecs/features/debug_and_release.prf(84):Function 'eval' is not implemented
C:/Qt/4.6.0/src/corelib/tools/qstringbuilder.h:45: circular inclusion of c:/Qt/4.6.0/include/QtCore/qstring.h

C:/Qt/4.6.0/src/gui/painting/qwmatrix.h:45: circular inclusion of c:/Qt/4.6.0/include/QtGui/qmatrix.h

C:/Qt/4.6.0/src/gui/kernel/qboxlayout.h:45: circular inclusion of c:/Qt/4.6.0/include/QtGui/qlayout.h

c:/Qt/4.6.0/include/QtGui/qgridlayout.h:1: circular inclusion of C:/Qt/4.6.0/src/gui/kernel/qgridlayout.h

C:/Qt/4.6.0/src/gui/kernel/qactiongroup.h:45: circular inclusion of c:/Qt/4.6.0/include/QtGui/qaction.h

lalesculiviu
21st December 2009, 18:16
lupdate 4.6.0 works OK, just these messages are wrong.

tommy_s
22nd December 2009, 08:48
lupdate in QT 4.6.0 does not work ok for me.
Alot of strings does not show up in Linguist if I use 4.6.0, but they shows up in 4.5.0.

luchio
28th June 2010, 19:07
lupdate in QT 4.6.0 does not work ok for me.
Alot of strings does not show up in Linguist if I use 4.6.0, but they shows up in 4.5.0.

I have the same issues; files that report circular inclusions are never included at all, all translations from them seem to be missing.

luchio
30th June 2010, 15:17
It seems that my issue was entirely due to this bug, which is marked as fixed for the next 4.6.4 release...
http://bugreports.qt.nokia.com/browse/QTBUG-10345

Tuky
22nd August 2010, 00:43
What do you mean, broken, I've downloaded RC1, configured it and compiled it without problems.

Hi

i have the same problem

How did you resolve it?
Could you exaplain me, i'm beginner in QT

thanks