PDA

View Full Version : Completely lost!!!



Zuks
30th November 2009, 13:06
Hi all.

I know this is not the best thing anyone who is willing to help would want to hear but I am completely lost.

I am working on a project that requires real time graph plotting.
I am using a Aspire one note book, with "Ubuntu 9.10" as the operating system.

I have installed Qt4 and recently installed qwt - 5.2.0

I can not seem to even get the examples running so that I can quickly learn how to use qwt under Qt4.

Can someone please help me get the ball rolling. Please.:(

Lykurg
30th November 2009, 13:22
I can not seem to even get the examples running so that I can quickly learn how to use qwt under Qt4.

Can someone please help me get the ball rolling. Please.:(

Without telling us, which errors you get, we hardly can help you. Qwt is a normal library, so just link against it.

Zuks
1st December 2009, 08:13
Without telling us, which errors you get, we hardly can help you. Qwt is a normal library, so just link against it.

Ok I'll try to state what I have done so far.

I downloaded a qwt - 5.2.0 zip file and unzipped it.
Opened a terminal and got inside the qwt directory.

then:
qmake
make
make install

Now when I go inside the examples directory and type:
qmake
make

I get some errors:
cd cpuplot/ && make -f Makefile
make[1]: Entering directory `/home/computer/Downloads/qwt-5.2.0/examples/cpuplot'
g++ -c -pipe -O2 -Wall -W -D_REENTRANT -DQT_NO_DEBUG -DQT_GUI_LIB -DQT_CORE_LIB -DQT_SHARED -I/usr/share/qt4/mkspecs/linux-g++ -I. -I/usr/include/qt4/QtCore -I/usr/include/qt4/QtGui -I/usr/include/qt4 -I. -I. -o cpupiemarker.o cpupiemarker.cpp
cpupiemarker.cpp:2:27: error: qwt_scale_map.h: No such file or directory
cpupiemarker.cpp:3:28: error: qwt_plot_curve.h: No such file or directory
In file included from cpupiemarker.cpp:4:
cpuplot.h:1:22: error: qwt_plot.h: No such file or directory
In file included from cpupiemarker.cpp:5:
cpupiemarker.h:6:27: error: qwt_plot_item.h: No such file or directory
In file included from cpupiemarker.cpp:4:
cpuplot.h:9: error: expected class-name before ‘{’ token
cpuplot.h:30: error: ‘QwtPlotItem’ has not been declared
In file included from cpupiemarker.cpp:5:
cpupiemarker.h:9: error: expected class-name before ‘{’ token
cpupiemarker.h:16: error: ISO C++ forbids declaration of ‘QwtScaleMap’ with no type
cpupiemarker.h:16: error: expected ‘,’ or ‘...’ before ‘&’ token
cpupiemarker.cpp: In constructor ‘CpuPieMarker::CpuPieMarker()’:
cpupiemarker.cpp:9: error: ‘setZ’ was not declared in this scope
cpupiemarker.cpp:11: error: ‘QwtPlotItem’ has not been declared
cpupiemarker.cpp:11: error: ‘setRenderHint’ was not declared in this scope
cpupiemarker.cpp: In member function ‘virtual int CpuPieMarker::rtti() const’:
cpupiemarker.cpp:17: error: ‘QwtPlotItem’ has not been declared
cpupiemarker.cpp: At global scope:
cpupiemarker.cpp:21: error: ISO C++ forbids declaration of ‘QwtScaleMap’ with no type
cpupiemarker.cpp:21: error: expected ‘,’ or ‘...’ before ‘&’ token
cpupiemarker.cpp: In member function ‘virtual void CpuPieMarker::draw(QPainter*, int) const’:
cpupiemarker.cpp:24: error: ‘plot’ was not declared in this scope
cpupiemarker.cpp:26: error: ‘QwtScaleMap’ does not name a type
cpupiemarker.cpp:31: error: ‘rect’ was not declared in this scope
cpupiemarker.cpp:33: error: ‘yMap’ was not declared in this scope
cpupiemarker.cpp:43: error: invalid use of incomplete type ‘const struct QwtPlotCurve’
cpuplot.h:6: error: forward declaration of ‘const struct QwtPlotCurve’
cpupiemarker.cpp:45: error: invalid use of incomplete type ‘const struct QwtPlotCurve’
cpuplot.h:6: error: forward declaration of ‘const struct QwtPlotCurve’
cpupiemarker.cpp:48: error: invalid use of incomplete type ‘const struct QwtPlotCurve’
cpuplot.h:6: error: forward declaration of ‘const struct QwtPlotCurve’
cpupiemarker.cpp: At global scope:
cpupiemarker.cpp:20: warning: unused parameter ‘QwtScaleMap’
make[1]: *** [cpupiemarker.o] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory `/home/computer/Downloads/qwt-5.2.0/examples/cpuplot'
make: *** [sub-cpuplot-make_default] Error 2

wysota
1st December 2009, 10:39
You need to make qwt includes and libraries available for your Qt toolchain. As far as I remember the install (or readme?) document for Qwt contains instructions how to do that.

Zuks
2nd December 2009, 09:58
You need to make qwt includes and libraries available for your Qt toolchain. As far as I remember the install (or readme?) document for Qwt contains instructions how to do that.

Ok!!
The ball is rolling :)
I know can compile and run programs. I can get started.