PDA

View Full Version : Hierarchical Table/Listview

cia.michele
2nd December 2009, 09:59
Goodmorning to all,
I'm a newbie of qt programming with a long experience in VB6 programming. Now, I'd like to convert my knowledge to Qt to create multiplatform software.
I've started to learn c++ and i made some small software in QT; now I'd like start the porting of a complete vb6 software to Qt. The first problem on this is the sequent: the original vb6 software use a hierarchical listview control to show two level of data (such as Invoice data and invoice details). This is a merge from treeWidget and TableWidget (or ListviewWidget).
Collapsed, it shows only the invoice data list, then clicking on one row, it shows an other listview (with different columns, in term of type and number) that contains the invoce details.
I've also see the example on the "C++ GUI Programming with Qt4, 2nd Edition" relative to the QRelationalSQLModel, but in that case, the example uses two control. I need to fuse those two control to one hierarchical control.
I looked for any information but I found nothing of useful (or enought clear and simple for me).
Could you help me? Have you got any ideas about this?

Thanks in advance for your answers.

Michele

squidge
2nd December 2009, 10:10
I think I get what you mean, and you'll need to subclass the closest component to provide the functionality you want.

Could you post a screenshot or two to reinforce what your after however? Pictures are far easier to parse than text :)

(You might even be able to do it using a data model and view)

cia.michele
3rd December 2009, 09:19
This are two picture that I hope could you understand better what I need. Sorry for confusing description, probably my english isn't perfect too. I try to explain again.