PDA

View Full Version : GUI completely nonfunctional in Release configuration.



alpinista
4th December 2009, 11:25
Hi all,

I've tried to build my app in release configuration today and I have encountered a very strage thing: the GUI is completely not working in release: no button can be clicked, no widget is repanited .. But in debug configuration everything is fine.

I'm trying to fix this since the morning, but without any success. So, please, give me some advice where the problem can be. I'm developing in VS2005, Vista.
Thanks a lot.

wysota
4th December 2009, 19:25
The problem can be in your code. It's likely you are blocking the event loop. I'd suggest attaching to the running process with a debugger to see the backtrace so that you can see which method is blocking the loop.

alpinista
7th December 2009, 08:43
Thanks wysota. You're right, the problem is in my code, specifically in one class. If I create an object of this class and access to any of it's variables inside CGView::drawBackground(), the GUI freezes up.