PDA

View Full Version : Why Ctrl+A not working in QListWidget?



rajesh
10th December 2009, 07:32
Why Ctrl+A not working in QListWidget ?

spirit
10th December 2009, 07:49
does it should? you should implement this feature by yourself.

rajesh
10th December 2009, 08:55
How to implement select all features using Ctrl+A ?

spirit
10th December 2009, 08:56
create a shortcut or an action (or install event filter on QListWidget or subclass QListWidget and reimplement keyPressEvent), then connect signal of the shortcut/action with QAbstractItemView::selectAll.

rajesh
10th December 2009, 10:27
It is solved I added
contextMenuEvent
and slot.

rajesh
10th December 2009, 14:10
Now Select All is working, but copy not working.
what is the method to copy all selected item from QListWidget?

spirit
10th December 2009, 15:40
there is no such method, you have to write it and paste too. ;)