PDA

View Full Version : QMainWindow::createPopupMenu()



navid
10th December 2009, 18:31
hi

how can i destroy/hide popup created using QMainWindow::createPopupMenu() within software?

regard
navid

spirit
10th December 2009, 18:35
subclass QMainWindow then reimplement createPopupMenu and return 0 or whatever you want.

navid
10th December 2009, 18:58
thanks

it seems after


mvMenu = createPopupMenu ();
mvMenu->exec();

application go freeze and wait to i do click anywhere to disappear popup (and then continue ).

i want to it be done using software. so i must do it {mvMenu =0;} in another thread?

spirit
10th December 2009, 19:40
you can't access to GUI from another thread directly. you should use signal/slots or custom events.

navid
10th December 2009, 19:46
yes,

but this will be a complicated solution. i look for a simple one.