PDA

View Full Version : Strange problem



wirasto
27th December 2009, 08:10
I tried run my application in qtcreator. Both debug and release mode, and everything is fine. Then, I'm copy C:\Qt\2009.05\qt\bin to D:\ and rename as myapp. I'm copy my application executable and library to D:\myapp. I try for running. But my application not run.

I must always run qt application in qtcreator ?

OS. WinXP sp2
Qt 4.6.0

john_god
27th December 2009, 09:47
But my application not run.
Is there a error message ?

I must always run qt application in qtcreator ?
Absolutly no.

wirasto
27th December 2009, 10:16
Yes, runtime error.

But, I think i get the problem. I have a function for check a binary exist on my system or not.



bool Olongia::cekB(const QString &name)
{
QStringList env=QProcess::systemEnvironment().filter(QRegExp("^[Pp][Aa][Tt][Hh]="));


Olongia is base class. Not inherited QObject. Because that i can't get QProcess::systemEnvironment() ?

Then, i move my function to Dialog class. And everything is fine...



bool Dialog::cekB(const QString &name)
{
QStringList env=QProcess::systemEnvironment().filter(QRegExp("^[Pp][Aa][Tt][Hh]="));

franz
27th December 2009, 12:24
I cannot imagine this function being dependent on the calling class being a QObject. However since Qt 4.6 it is recommended to use QProcessEnvironment::systemEnvironment() (http://doc.trolltech.com/4.6/qprocessenvironment.html#systemEnvironment) instead of QProcess::systemEnvironment() (http://doc.trolltech.com/4.6/qprocess.html#systemEnvironment). Maybe it is related to the issues you are running into.