PDA

View Full Version : Text Browser Link Question



taylor34
19th June 2006, 23:16
Hello--

I'm working with text browser right now, trying to get a new window to open up when I click a link (which I currently have disabled--I'm just trying out link functionality with an empty function at the moment). In any case, when I click a link inside a text browser box it clears the box for some reason--is there any way to prevent this? It seems like it must happen by default. Thanks

Taylor34

munna
20th June 2006, 05:51
If you are using something like



<a href = "Link value here">link text here</a>


then use



<a href = "#Link value here">link text here</a>

taylor34
20th June 2006, 20:54
That was it (the #). Thank you so much, I knew it had to be something straightforward that was causing it.

Thanks

Taylor34