PDA

View Full Version : Could not find mkspecs for your QMAKESPEC



Swankee
20th January 2010, 14:41
We're deploying a project developed in Win32 to a 32bit Linux box running Ubuntu. I'm getting an error that I'm not able to find support for on the forum or on the net. Looking at the error message below it appears that it's looking for win32 information while I'm running this from Linux. After that I edited my pro file to remove all win32 build settings (but they are included below).

thanks for your help,

/* Build Message */

Could not find mkspecs for your QMAKESPEC(..Qt2009.04qtmkspecswin32-g++) after trying:
/home/Swankee/qtsdk-2010.01/qt/mkspecs
Error processing project file: /home/Swankee/Desktop/FFT2/FFT.pro
Exited with code 3.
Error while building project FFT
When executing build step 'QMake'


/* Here's my .pro file */

# -------------------------------------------------
# Project created by QtCreator 2010-01-15T12:29:01
# -------------------------------------------------
QT += xml
QT -= gui
TARGET = FFT
CONFIG += console
CONFIG -= app_bundle
TEMPLATE = app
SOURCES += main.cpp \
JobHandler.cpp
HEADERS += JobHandler.h \
fftw3.h

win32 {
CONFIG += debug_and_release \
thread

CONFIG(debug, debug|release) {
TARGET = FFT_DebugWin32
LIBS += -LC:/AMOR/lib \
-llibfftw3-3
} else {
TARGET = FFT_ReleaseWin32
LIBS += -LC:/AMOR/lib \
-llibfftw3-3
}
}

unix {
CONFIG += debug_and_release
CONFIG(debug, debug|release) {
TARGET = FFT_DebugUNIX
LIBS += -L/home/Swankee/Desktop/AMOR/lib \
-lfftw3
} else {
TARGET = FFT_ReleaseUNIX
LIBS += -L/home/Swankee/Desktop/AMOR/lib \
-lfftw3
}
}

vishwajeet.dusane
20th January 2010, 17:38
looks like your project already has some win32 generated file on ubuntu (May be Makefiles it self). Here remove all the Makefile* & uic, moc generated files manually and then try qmake and make.

Swankee
21st January 2010, 14:38
looks like your project already has some win32 generated file on ubuntu (May be Makefiles it self). Here remove all the Makefile* & uic, moc generated files manually and then try qmake and make.

That was awesome. thanks much vishwajeet!! I had deleted the make files but not some of the other files that were created during build. Many thanks!!