PDA

View Full Version : Project compilation problem



MarkoSan
22nd June 2006, 16:24
Hi to all!

I try to compile qtopia application with all enviroment variables set up correctly and with this makefile:

TEMPLATE = app
CONFIG = qt warn_on debug
HEADERS = ppMenu.hpp
SOURCES = main.cpp ppMenu.cpp
INCLUDEPATH += $(QPEDIR)/include
DEPENDPATH += $(QPEDIR)/include
LIBS += -lqpe
TARGET = popupmenu
and i get following errors:


frelihm@nesramnik:~/projects/Qtopia/PopupMenu/application$ make
g++ -c -pipe -Wall -W -g -I/usr/share/qt3/mkspecs/default -I. -I/home/frelihm/build/qtopia-phone-2.2.0/qtopia/include -I/usr/include/qt3 -o main.o main.cpp
In file included from /home/frelihm/build/qtopia-phone-2.2.0/qtopia/include/qtopia/timestring.h:1,
from /home/frelihm/build/qtopia-phone-2.2.0/qtopia/include/qtopia/../../src/libraries/qtopia/qpeapplication.h:26,
from /home/frelihm/build/qtopia-phone-2.2.0/qtopia/include/qtopia/qpeapplication.h:1,
from main.cpp:2:
/home/frelihm/build/qtopia-phone-2.2.0/qtopia/include/qtopia/../../src/libraries/qtopia/timestring.h:25:20: error: qarray.h: No such file or directory
/home/frelihm/build/qtopia-phone-2.2.0/qtopia/include/qtopia/../../src/libraries/qtopia/applicationinterface.h:34: warning: 'struct ApplicationInterface' has virtual functions but non-virtual destructor
make: *** [main.o] Error 1

Can someone help me with this errors since I have no clue what is wrong?!

jacek
24th June 2006, 00:07
I have never used Qtopia, but doesn't it require Qt/Embedded?


g++ -c -pipe -Wall -W -g -I/usr/share/qt3/mkspecs/default -I. -I/home/frelihm/build/qtopia-phone-2.2.0/qtopia/include -I/usr/include/qt3 -o main.o main.cpp
Here you clearly use Qt3. Double check your environment variables (especially QTDIR).

MarkoSan
24th June 2006, 17:01
Here is my set command listing for logged username:

BASH=/bin/bash
BASH_VERSINFO=([0]="2" [1]="05b" [2]="0" [3]="1" [4]="release" [5]="i386-pc-linux-gnu")
BASH_VERSION='2.05b.0(1)-release'
COLORTERM=
COLUMNS=82
DIRSTACK=()
DISPLAY=:0.0
EUID=1000
GROUPS=()
GS_LIB=/home/frelihm/.fonts
GTK2_RC_FILES=/etc/gtk-2.0/gtkrc:/home/frelihm/.gtkrc-2.0:/home/frelihm/.kde/share/config/gtkrc-2.0
GTK_RC_FILES=/etc/gtk/gtkrc:/home/frelihm/.gtkrc:/home/frelihm/.kde/share/config/gtkrc
HISTFILE=/home/frelihm/.bash_history
HISTFILESIZE=500
HISTSIZE=500
HOME=/home/frelihm
HOSTNAME=nesramnik
HOSTTYPE=i386
IFS=$' \t\n'
KDE_FULL_SESSION=true
KDE_MULTIHEAD=false
KONSOLE_DCOP='DCOPRef(konsole-11860,konsole)'
KONSOLE_DCOP_SESSION='DCOPRef(konsole-11860,session-1)'
LANG=en_US
LANGUAGE=en_SI:en_US:en_GB:en
LINES=27
LOGNAME=frelihm
LS_COLORS='no=00:fi=00:di=01;34:ln=01;36:pi=40;33: so=01;35:do=01;35:bd=40;33;01:cd=40;33;01:or=40;31 ;01:su=37;41:sg=30;43:tw=30;42:ow=34;42:st=37;44:e x=01;32:*.tar=01;31:*.tgz=01;31:*.arj=01;31:*.taz= 01;31:*.lzh=01;31:*.zip=01;31:*.z=01;31:*.Z=01;31: *.gz=01;31:*.bz2=01;31:*.deb=01;31:*.rpm=01;31:*.j ar=01;31:*.jpg=01;35:*.jpeg=01;35:*.gif=01;35:*.bm p=01;35:*.pbm=01;35:*.pgm=01;35:*.ppm=01;35:*.tga= 01;35:*.xbm=01;35:*.xpm=01;35:*.tif=01;35:*.tiff=0 1;35:*.png=01;35:*.mov=01;35:*.mpg=01;35:*.mpeg=01 ;35:*.avi=01;35:*.fli=01;35:*.gl=01;35:*.dl=01;35: *.xcf=01;35:*.xwd=01;35:*.flac=01;35:*.mp3=01;35:* .mpc=01;35:*.ogg=01;35:*.wav=01;35:'
MACHTYPE=i386-pc-linux-gnu
MAILCHECK=60
OPTERR=1
OPTIND=1
OSTYPE=linux-gnu
PATH=/usr/local/bin:/usr/bin:/bin:/usr/bin/X11:/usr/games
PIPESTATUS=([0]="0")
PPID=11860
PROMPT_COMMAND='echo -ne "\033]0;${USER}@${HOSTNAME}: ${PWD}\007"'
PS1='${debian_chroot:+($debian_chroot)}\u@\h:\w\$ '
PS2='> '
PS4='+ '
PWD=/home/frelihm
QPEDIR=/home/frelihm/build/qtopia-phone-2.2.0/qtopia
QTDIR=/home/frelihm/build/qtopia-phone-2.2.0/qt2
SESSION_MANAGER=local/nesramnik:/tmp/.ICE-unix/9574
SHELL=/bin/bash
SHELLOPTS=braceexpand:emacs:hashall:histexpand:his tory:interactive-comments:monitor
SHLVL=3
SSH_AGENT_PID=9527
SSH_AUTH_SOCK=/tmp/ssh-bDHLgG9464/agent.9464
TERM=xterm
TMAKEDIR=/home/frelihm/build/qtopia-phone-2.2.0/tmake/bin
UID=1000
USER=frelihm
WINDOWID=25165831
XCURSOR_THEME=whiteglass
XPSERVERLIST=
_=scite

It seems ok, god damn! Where is debian taking -I/usr/share/qt3/ from?

jacek
24th June 2006, 17:16
Where is debian taking -I/usr/share/qt3/ from?
Maybe it's hardcoded somewhere? Try to run qmake that comes with Qtopia.

MarkoSan
25th June 2006, 09:03
Does it maybe has to do it with qt license file? Is it possible i have licensed qt instead of qtopia because after qtopia i also installed qt3 and qt4?

jacek
25th June 2006, 20:09
Does it maybe has to do it with qt license file?
IMO, it shouldn't, but as I said I've never played with Qtopia.