PDA

View Full Version : Mac OSX install Tiger intel&ppc qmake



patrik08
28th June 2006, 00:06
The first install of qt on mac i have build .... ./configure -static

now i have chois other way to enable a user intel mac...
I have install on my mini mac (only ppc) have a look of code

on compile process jpg say make to plug-in ... how to add plug-in to a ready app.app
open the application folder and put in ??? or a static link method?

compile so



$./configure -prefix /Developer/qt -universal -sdk /Developer/SDKs/MacOSX10.4u.sdk \
$-qt-zlib -qt-gif -qt-libpng -qt-libjpeg -platform macx-g++


$ cd qmake
$ curl -O http://www.miko.org/~tatyana/tech/OSX/qt410-qmake.diff
$ patch < qt410-qmake.diff
$ ../bin/qmake qmake.pro -spec ../mkspecs/macx.g++ -macx
$ make
$ cd ..
$ sudo make install_qmake

$ cd /Developer/qt
$ make
$ sudo make install

madcat
28th June 2006, 13:26
I'm not sure I understood your problem, anyway have a look at the "deploying apps on OS X" page on doc.trolltech.com
It explains how to include qt libs, shared or static into the app and how to do universal binaries

patrik08
6th July 2006, 19:33
I'm not sure I understood your problem, anyway have a look at the "deploying apps on OS X" page on doc.trolltech.com
It explains how to include qt libs, shared or static into the app and how to do universal binaries

http://doc.trolltech.com/4.1/deployment-mac.html#static-linking say

If you want to keep things simple by only having a few files to deploy, then you must build everything statically.

I install xcode 2.3 and all sdk panther tiger and older aund universal build tool but qt not build universal.... on static builds....

and http://doc.trolltech.com/4.1/deployment-mac.html#static-linking say...

mkdir plugandpaint.app/Contents/Frameworks
cp -R /path/to/Qt/lib/QtCore.framework
plugandpaint.app/Contents/Frameworks
cp -R /path/to/Qt/lib/QtGui.framework
plugandpaint.app/Contents/Frameworks

put over 300MB on application? is this a new Rock and Roll?

jacek
6th July 2006, 19:54
http://doc.trolltech.com/4.1/deployment-mac.html#static-linking say...
[...] put over 300MB on application? is this a new Rock and Roll?
It also says:

make clean
qmake -config release
make