PDA

View Full Version : Deplying from QtCreator, and compiling

emartini
17th February 2010, 18:47
Hy you all guys!
I just started playing with QtCreator, and as you will see I REALLY a newbie...

Well, as a first try I did a small countdown program, from my home laptop. works like a charm.

Then I copied the file to a computer back in university and I get a "cannot run binary file" message (Ps: running linux on both machines).

I also tried to use static options (added CONFIG += static and staticlib to .pro file), file increases from 40k to 400k, but same message appears.

How I get this to work??

Also, if I want to compile my proj from shell, how I do it... tried make and g++ main.cpp , and none work...

Thanks for all help!!! =D

Lykurg
17th February 2010, 18:59
Hi, have a look at http://doc.trolltech.com/4.6/deployment-x11.html.

emartini
17th February 2010, 19:38
Hum, nice , I will take a look !!!

But, I think the biggest problem lies somewhere else, as a friend just pointed to me, I am on a 64 machine, while the other is a 32 one (ops...)
how I set QT creator to compile for other plataforms?

Lykurg
17th February 2010, 20:06
gcc has the options -m32 and -m64 to build for the different environments. Use QMAKE_CXXFLAGS to configure qmake in your *.pro file.

emartini
17th February 2010, 21:24
Ok, not quite working but some progress!

I am using flags :

QMAKE_CFLAGS += -m32
QMAKE_CXXFLAGS += -m32

and after meeting some missing dependencies I get the following message error, after using make from the terminal (MakeFile generated by QtCreator).

mainwindow.cpp:(.text._ZN13Ui_MainWindow7setupUiEP 11QMainWindow[Ui_MainWindow::setupUi(QMainWindow*)]+0x107): undefined reference to `operator new(unsigned int)'
mainwindow.cpp:(.text._ZN13Ui_MainWindow7setupUiEP 11QMainWindow[Ui_MainWindow::setupUi(QMainWindow*)]+0x167): undefined reference to `operator new(unsigned int)'