PDA

View Full Version : program compile problem: FT_Select_Size error



cooper
22nd February 2010, 21:28
Hi everyone,

I am using lastest version of Qt 4.6.1.
Current i write some program for image process.
When i compile the program, i got the following error,



Running build steps for project mypro...
Configuration unchanged, skipping QMake step.
Starting: /usr/bin/make -w
make: Entering directory `/home/czhang/mypro/mypro'
/home/czhang/qtsdk-2010.01/qt/bin/qmake -spec ../../qtsdk-2010.01/qt/mkspecs/linux-g++ -unix CONFIG+=debug -o Makefile mypro.pro
make: Leaving directory `/home/czhang/mypro/mypro'
make: Entering directory `/home/czhang/mypro/mypro'
g++ -Wl,-rpath,/home/czhang/qtsdk-2010.01/qt/lib -o mypro main.o mainwindow.o pwdialog.o globVar.o prefenencedialog.o dbeditdialog.o dbdialog.o dbsearchdialog.o newrecorddialog.o moc_mainwindow.o moc_pwdialog.o moc_prefenencedialog.o moc_dbeditdialog.o moc_dbdialog.o moc_dbsearchdialog.o moc_newrecorddialog.o -L/home/czhang/qtsdk-2010.01/qt/lib -lqextserialport -lQtSql -L/home/czhang/qtsdk-2010.01/qt/lib -lQtGui -L/usr/X11R6/lib -lQtCore -lpthread
make: Leaving directory `/home/czhang/mypro/mypro'
/usr/lib/libfontconfig.so.1: undefined reference to `FT_Select_Size'
collect2: ld returned 1 exit status
make: *** [mypro] Error 1
Exited with code 2.
Error while building project mypro
When executing build step 'Make'


I googled a lot. someone mentioned about the freetype on my system is either too old or too new to the system.
I checked my freetype package has been installed already.



[root@s-c cz]# yum install freetype
Loaded plugins: presto, refresh-packagekit
adobe-linux-i386 | 951 B 00:00
updates/metalink | 5.9 kB 00:00
Setting up Install Process
Package freetype-2.3.11-3.fc12.i686 already installed and latest version
Nothing to do


can anyone give me a hint please?
Thanks in advance.

norobro
23rd February 2010, 00:52
Don't know about FC12 but Debian has "libfontconfig.so.1" in a package named "libfontconfig1". Might try updating it.