PDA

View Full Version : How can i load/display csv file in QTableWidget?(long read, sorry)

msimurin
15th March 2010, 03:57
So what i am trying to do is make my app that has spreadsheet(qtablewidget) as mainwindows central widget open and display csv files in such a way that every word in csv file loaded by my app(all words in csv file are separated by comma) is displayed in QTableWidget cell in natural flow so on the end my spreadsheet would display each word from csv file in its own cell in spreadsheet by natural flow as it looks in csvreaders.

http://img707.imageshack.us/img707/2646/84961871.jpg (http://img707.imageshack.us/i/84961871.jpg/)

Currently i am studying QT Programming book (ver 2) and i must say i am having a rought time, i am rereading, memorizing, trying to figure this book and even its sometimes really a pain i am not giving up.

What did i learn so far following the spreadsheet example is how to write file from my spreadsheet(qtablewidget) and how to open that file.

The logic that program follows for doing this is simply - Iterate over each row and column, specify each column, get the data from it as text and give that text to Qstring for writting in a file and with row_colun iteration write row, column and its string to a file with QDataStream in a sequence so on the end file written ends like

row 1 - column 1 - string, row 1 -column 2 - string, row 1 - column 3 - string and so on... all the way to the end of last column in table

Now to read this and display it on widget book example is using while loop and puts (!in.atEnd()) as condition so if input streaming is not done it will display each cell that is written inside file on my spreadsheet widget.