PDA

View Full Version : How to link static



Max123
27th March 2010, 20:11
Hi,
I am using MacOs an have installed the complete Qt SDK. What should I do to link my projects static against the Qt Library?

Thx

Lykurg
27th March 2010, 20:44
Read the documentation? That would be great! http://doc.trolltech.com/4.6/deployment-mac.html

Max123
27th March 2010, 21:52
What' the /path/to/Qt under mac? /Developer/Applications/Qt is the app only. But not the lib.

Max123
31st March 2010, 19:05
Does no one have build qt static under mac?

Max123
1st April 2010, 19:21
Now I have downloaded the sources and do:
./configure -static
make sub-src

Where should I copy the files now? And how can I link static against them?

Max123
2nd April 2010, 18:41
No one has made this before?

moh.gup@gmail.com
2nd April 2010, 19:29
you mat use macdeployqt tool to install application in mac

squidge
2nd April 2010, 19:41
Yes, there is no need for static library, just use the deployment tool and it'll package everything up for you nicely. It also gives you a less strict license.

Max123
2nd April 2010, 19:42
And how does it work? Can I integrate it in Qt Creator?

squidge
2nd April 2010, 21:36
You need to read the mac deployment guide, as Lykurg stated in the 2nd post: http://doc.trolltech.com/4.6/deployment-mac.html

There's no need for integration in Qt Creator as you only need to do it for your final code distribution.