PDA

View Full Version : QListView Event - help needed

wererabit
3rd April 2010, 13:34
Hi,

I am a newbie to QT, and trying to learn it myself. I am currently try to capture signal of a list view (selectionchanged or clicked). I have been trying awhile with these calls now but it does not seem to do anything. I debugged and found out that "err_method_notfound(sender, signal_arg, "connect")"

list = new QListView();
list->setViewMode(QListView::IconMode);
list->setFlow(QListView::TopToBottom);
list->setFixedWidth(100);
list->setWrapping(FALSE);

list->setModel(new ListModel(rscPath));

connect(list, SIGNAL(selectionChanged ( const QItemSelection & selected, const QItemSelection & deselected )), this,
SLOT(onCurrentChanged(const QItemSelection & selected, const QItemSelection & deselected )));

void TransFuncEditorIntensityTexture::onCurrentChanged( const QItemSelection & selected, const QItemSelection & deselected )
{
list->setDisabled(true);
}

Could anyone let me know what have I done wrong? Thanks alot

toutarrive
3rd April 2010, 13:53
The correct signature for signal and slot is (simple example: a and b are objects, T is a type , slot/signal with one parameter only)

QObject::connect( &a, SIGNAL( valueChanged(T) ), &b, SLOT( setValue(T) ) );
It is an error to add selected and deselected in it. Just use the type.

Slot and signal can be provided by Qt or you can add your own signal and slot (i.e you have to provide a declaration and a definition in your class).
Have look at http://doc.trolltech.com/4.6/signalsandslots.html#slots

wererabit
3rd April 2010, 14:02
Thanks for replying!

I have changed my code to

void TransFuncEditorIntensityTexture::createConnections ()
{

connect(list, SIGNAL(selectionChanged ( QItemSelection & , QItemSelection & )), this, SLOT(ListSelectionChanged(QItemSelection &, QItemSelection & )));

}

void TransFuncEditorIntensityTexture::ListSelectionChan ged (QItemSelection &selected, QItemSelection &deselected )
{
list->setDisabled(true);