PDA

View Full Version : strange thing with a toolbar



mickey
14th July 2006, 22:32
hi, I have a toolbar (inserted from designer); I put in 4 icons (QAction); it was working. but now, when I click on one icon and then on other I can't select other icon; the SLOT linked to that QAction start properly; but Icon select doesn't change...what happen? thanks

wysota
15th July 2006, 09:21
Can you provide a minimal compilable example which reproduces the problem?

mickey
19th July 2006, 20:05
sorry but can this a problem with 16x16 icons???thanks

wysota
19th July 2006, 20:45
I can't tell you what can the problem be if I don't understand what is wrong and it is hard to understand the problem from your explanation.

mickey
19th July 2006, 21:27
hi, I solved with comment line below; why? I have a toolbar with zoomIN zoomOUT action....with these lines, it happen that I can't push down the action( eg if zommIN is down and I choose zoomOut, zoomOUT action dosen't became on; zoomIN is still on!!!...
Why this behavoiur? thanks


action_group = new QActionGroup( this );
action_group->add(this->fileOpenAction);
action_group->add(this->fileSaveAction);
action_group->add(this->fileSaveAsAction);
//action_group->add(this->zoomInAction);
//action_group->add(this->zoomOutAction);
connect(action_group, SIGNAL(activated() ), this, SLOT(routeAction() ));

jpn
19th July 2006, 21:34
Are you sure that all actions are set as toggle actions (http://doc.trolltech.com/3.3/qaction#setToggleAction)?

mickey
19th July 2006, 21:45
yes I see it now from desinger.....

wysota
19th July 2006, 21:52
It's a long shot but maybe something is blocking the event queue? Does the application behave normally apart from the thing you mentioned?

mickey
19th July 2006, 22:16
yes, it's normally....