PDA

View Full Version : Signal from a library



ucomesdag
26th April 2010, 18:24
Hi,

How do I add a signal to a library?

Tried:

signals:
virtual void mySignal();
But I get:

Warning: Signals cannot be declared virtual
Thanks!

Already asked this question in the past and got an anwer sorry!
http://www.qtcentre.org/threads/16848-Signals-from-and-to-a-library

Kumosan
26th April 2010, 18:39
Don't declare your signal virtual? This is at least what the errormessage tells me. Not 'don't declare a signal within a library'. ;)

^NyAw^
26th April 2010, 18:40
Hi,

Have you tried to not declare the signal virutal as the compiler tells you?

ucomesdag
26th April 2010, 18:52
Hi,

Have you tried to not declare the signal virutal as the compiler tells you?

Yes, but I get this at runtime:

** (<unknown>:13171): CRITICAL **: atk_object_set_name: assertion `name != NULL' failed
No signal is passed.

ucomesdag
26th April 2010, 19:14
** (<unknown>:13171): CRITICAL **: atk_object_set_name: assertion `name != NULL' failed

This had nothing to do with it. It's a GTK bug and should not affect my code.

Got it working now, as I said I forgot I already asked this question and got it answered:
http://www.qtcentre.org/threads/1684...d-to-a-library