PDA

View Full Version : using xml in qt 3



avis_phoenix
28th April 2010, 01:53
HI

I have a source code from a qt3 project, but this code don't have .pro file, this program use opengl, libxml2, and qxml, I don't want port this code to qt 4, I want compile this code with qt3, but when I compile g++ say:

"Some of the required modules <xml large-config>are not available."
"Skipped."

here the scketch from my .pro file


TEMPLATE = app
CONFIG += qt opengl warn_on release
CONFIG -= dlopen_opengl
REQUIRES = opengl
CONFIG += qt warn_on release
REQUIRES += xml large-config
DEPENDPATH += carpets
INCLUDEPATH += . \
carpets

# Input
HEADERS += h files
INTERFACES += ui files
SOURCES +=cpp files


I hope someone can helpme...

desertpilot
28th April 2010, 01:57
Add QT += xml to your .pro file if your project uses the Qt XML classes.

EDIT: I think I was on the wrong path. Use LIBS to include static libraries, not REQUIRES

avis_phoenix
28th April 2010, 16:39
Well, I used Requires because I saw an sample code of qt3 this way of doing it .pro file (this example is the next)

TEMPLATE = app
TARGET = outliner

CONFIG += qt warn_on release

REQUIRES = xml large-config

HEADERS = outlinetree.h
SOURCES = main.cpp \
outlinetree.cpp
INTERFACES =

Either way it seems to work, but still I 'm not sure; because I have to correct errors in my code

Anyway Thanks