PDA

View Full Version : how to make menu visible false?



rajesh
18th July 2006, 08:50
how to make menu hide and show? means visible true and flase?

show() and hide() not working.

jpn
18th July 2006, 10:00
What kind of menu is that? Do you really have to show/hide it manually? Maybe the menu's geometry is wrong. How is it not working? Try using QMenu::exec(QPoint) (http://doc.trolltech.com/4.1/qmenu.html#exec-2) and you don't have to even use hide().

rajesh
18th July 2006, 10:04
I solved the problem using:
void UartWidget::showMenu(bool show)

{
if(show)



{
createActions();
createMenus();

}
else

{
clear();

}

}