PDA

View Full Version : Qt Windows XPembedded debug version problem[SOLVED]



^NyAw^
10th May 2010, 18:43
Hi,
I have a problem when starting a debug version of a program into the target machine.
I need to start the debug application because I need to remote debug it using Visual Studio.
The application works on release but when starting on debug I get this message:
"The application failed to initialize properly (0xc0150002). Click on OK to terminate the application."
I used "Dependency Walker" to check that all libs needed are on the system and there is no errors, so I used "Dependency Walker" to profile the debug application. This is the error that I get from it:


Started "MyApp.EXE" (process 0xA70) at address 0x00400000. Successfully hooked module.
Loaded "NTDLL.DLL" at address 0x7C900000. Successfully hooked module.
Loaded "KERNEL32.DLL" at address 0x7C800000. Successfully hooked module.
DllMain(0x7C900000, DLL_PROCESS_ATTACH, 0x00000000) in "NTDLL.DLL" called.
DllMain(0x7C900000, DLL_PROCESS_ATTACH, 0x00000000) in "NTDLL.DLL" returned 1 (0x1).
DllMain(0x7C800000, DLL_PROCESS_ATTACH, 0x00000000) in "KERNEL32.DLL" called.
DllMain(0x7C800000, DLL_PROCESS_ATTACH, 0x00000000) in "KERNEL32.DLL" returned 1 (0x1).
Injected "DEPENDS.DLL" at address 0x08370000.
DllMain(0x08370000, DLL_PROCESS_ATTACH, 0x00000000) in "DEPENDS.DLL" called.
DllMain(0x08370000, DLL_PROCESS_ATTACH, 0x00000000) in "DEPENDS.DLL" returned 1 (0x1).
Loaded "QTCORED4.DLL" at address 0x67000000. Successfully hooked module.
LDR: LdrpWalkImportDescriptor() failed to probe C:\WINDOWS\system32\QtCored4.dll for its manifest, ntstatus 0xc0150002
Second chance exception 0xC0150002 (Unknown) occurred in "NTDLL.DLL" at address 0x7C964ED1.
Exited "MyApp.EXE" (process 0xA70) with code -1072365566 (0xC0150002).

I'm using Qt 4.6.1 for VS2008(not compiled, just downloaded from the web) and VS2008.

Does anyone have an idea of the problem?

Thanks,

SOLVED:
The problem was on Windows Manifest file. It needs to be copied into the "C:\Windows\System32\WinSxS" directory. If anyone have the same problem I can tell him how to solve this.

Thanks,

Priaash
19th May 2010, 12:29
Hi,

Can you please tell me how to solve this? I have the exact same issue.

Thanks.

ankabouta
26th July 2010, 16:52
Hi,
I have the same problem under visual studio 2005 with Debug version,
Please share your solution

Thank you in advance

greatim
17th August 2010, 04:35
Hi,
I have same problem with debug mode,
I really need that solution. plz tell me the solution more detail.

Thank you.